Daniel and Amanda’s Weblog

April 17, 2008

Declaration of Delirium – Sluggish Behavior

Filed under: creation care — theburts @ 10:01 am

The week thus far:

  • Most exciting moment – catching 8 bass at Montgomery Bell while camping
  • Most stressful moment – getting ready (still not there) for yard sale Saturday
  • Most painful moment – not really a moment, more like the last four days, the worst crick in the neck I’ve ever had (but it’s finally going away)
  • Most embarrassing moment – because of said crick, I had a lengthy massage during which the massage therapist found two ticks on me. thankfully amanda was there and pulled them off for me. :)  (could this be a “you might be a redneck” joke? …if you’re treated to a massage and they find ticks…?)

Guess that’s enough for now. Here’s another column for you to check out. This is the most serious column of all of them, or at least the last sentence. Though I no longer believe it to be wrong to consume alcohol in moderation, I very much appreciate that I was taught about the dangers of alcohol as a youth. And I am glad that I had the courage to stand up for my beliefs in a creative way, even at the risk of being ridiculed by peers.

Oh, and by the way, this one’s dedicated to our slug loving friend, Mr. Chris!!!   :)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

