Daniel and Amanda’s Weblog

October 11, 2007

I’m old. :)

Filed under: Just for fun,Work — theburts @ 8:47 pm

So yes, Amanda’s right (thanks honey, heheh), I’m 31 today. I’m really glad that I’m married now, though, cause whenever I think about how old I’m getting I keep remembering how incredibly beautiful that wife of mine is, and it makes me feel younger. :)

For my birthday, we’re going out to eat somewhere and then plan on just spending some quality time together. We haven’t had a lot of time this week to be together, and on one night that was definitely my fault. I’m still making up for that one…I was very inconsiderate. So tonight I want us to enjoy a dinner cooked for us and just hang out. I think we might make something for somebody using pictures and words cut out of some old magazines I was about to recycle. I love making creative cards and stuff like that…we actually made a poster like that for Josh and Amy on our first date!

So here’s the latest scoop on the budget…I’m already done with my fun money and it’s only 11 days into the month! Partially my fault, because instead of renting the movie I believed the guy at Blockbuster that I needed to get a “rewards card.” So that was 10 bucks plus the cost of the movie rental (4 bucks). I should have declined it because “my budget won’t allow it,” but I didn’t. So now I have no money for lunches or anything for the rest of the month. It’ll be interesting to see how that works out. I’ll be allowed to use grocery money as long as it’s for buying stuff to make sandwiches or other lunch foods, but I can’t eat out by myself anywhere. eek! I’ll keep you posted as to how this is going…

The great news is that we’re still on track for the school loan part. We’re down to $13,500!!! (Ariah and Mindy, any thoughts on how to post some sort of countdown thing like Mindy did for her last few clinical hours?) :) I also had a patient today who was an auto mechanic, so I bartered a contact exam ($70) for a new master cylinder in Amanda’s car (at Firestone, that would’ve cost us over $300!). I’ll probably pay him the difference in cost just to be fair, meaning if the parts were $100 I should pay him $30 more to at least cover the cost of parts. Does that seem fair? I don’t barter a lot…

daniel

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

