Daniel and Amanda’s Weblog

September 3, 2007

My confirmation in Blogging

Filed under: Just for fun — theburts @ 4:22 pm

So Amanda and I are going to start having conversation about blogging. I told her I think it might be a good way to ensure that we’re thinking about things. It’s so easy to be a zombie and just live each day without really spending time in productive thinking, especially when you have stuff to do like move into an apartment, work 5-6 days a week, etc. Sort of an emotionless existence, but I’m guessing a lot of people live this way. And we don’t want to be zombies.

The thought is partially derived from my former housemates (none of which, I might add, are zombies). Read a book, read the Bible, or just talk together…but write about it. It would get quite old just writing about simply what you did today. So eventually one of us might say something worthwhile.

I know there are other ways than blogging to ensure continued thoughtful existences. I know plenty of non-bloggers who are incredibly passionate people. Hi Chris. But for now, I think we’re going to try blogging as one way to ensure thoughtful existences.

Ok, one last thing. I realize that all of this is totally old hat. I’ve even heard others say basically the same thing, but probably better. But even though it’s nothing new, sometimes it’s good for someone to develop the thought within their own head and have some sense of ownership to it. Kinda like someone coming to faith in Christ…nothing new, but when that person is able to explain why they believe, it’s suddenly THEIR faith. So that’s what this is about. I believe in blogging! :)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

